Getting Dirty in Texas

52 Weeks - Mahogany

 

Gather under bright lights
Big game long nights
Bonfires burn
And Breakin up a fist fight
Take A shot a whiskey
Girls gettin frisky
2 AM
It’s about to get risky

O O OH we keep it dirty in Texas
O O OH we keep it dirty in Texas
Oh we keep it Dirty
I dont mind
Oh we keep it dirty
Thats just fine
Oh we keep it Dirty
I dont mind
Oh we keep it dirty
Thats just fine

For Luna’s Mahogany.. I swear, it looked more orange than the color I think of when I think Mahogany.. I offer up my version for week 33 of the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge. So, when I came across these incredibly cute shorts from E R R A T IC, I knew I wanted to go with a sporty look. I already had the Muddy pack from ++Randomocity++ (awesomeness in and of themselves), and I knew that my jersey had to come from RDG. Even if the owner can be a total ass at times, he makes good quality stuff. Texas met my color goal (Go Longhorns!) and between the mud and the team, the lyrics from Anchored just echoed throughout my head.

Yeah, yeah.. I know I’m early.. but these days I have my nose in a book (this moment excluded) and any spare time is rare time 🙂

The details:

Hair: Truth
Jersey: Red Dog Gear
Shorts: E R R A T I C
Socks & Mud: ++Randomocity++

Poses by: !bang & doll.

10 responses

  1. very cute Vivi!

    June 18, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    • Thanks!! It was a fun look to do 🙂

      June 18, 2011 at 2:05 pm

  2. Awesome–hope you beat them down!!!

    June 18, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    • Always.. kick ass, take names, and show no mercy 😉

      June 18, 2011 at 2:59 pm

  3. Fun look! Great job, the mud is a nice touch.

    June 18, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    • Thank you! Randomicity has great add ons for mud, blood, and all that fun stuff 🙂

      June 18, 2011 at 3:36 pm

  4. Girl..you got some serious mud on you! LOL, gonna have to get me some of that. Ya know, it brought the mahogany in perfectly!!!

    Great post, and your adorable my friend. xoxo

    June 19, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    • Aww thanks! I looooove the mud. Eeees lots of good, down, dirty fun 😉 xoxoxo

      June 19, 2011 at 7:46 pm

  5. Lol!!! Love this! haha you look great!

    June 19, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    • \o/ Thank You so much!!! \o/

      June 19, 2011 at 7:50 pm

Leave a Reply

