Banana Baby

 

I’m catching up! Actually busting a post out early for Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color and week 22 is none other than  “Banana Mania”!  I found this super cute dress from Artilleri on Marketplace and it fit the color perfectly! It comes with two different versions of the skirt.. poof (not pictured – which is a sheer crinolin-esque lace ‘ruffle’ peeking out the bottom) and non-poof (pictured).  The skirt isn’t scripted, so if you do resize it, make sure you make a backup copy first. The dress does also come in several different colors. I paired it with the adorable Flair flats from Elikatira (also available in other colors) but I think they would work well with a pair of heels, too.

To top it off, I wanted a necklace with a bow on it, and I found one with bonus butterflies from Caroline’s Jewelry (the set also comes with earrings and a ring). Looove eeeeet! Banana works, no chocolate needed 😉

Hair: [elikatira] Rush in Warm Blonde
Eyes: LAQ ~ Dazzling Aqua Eyes
Skin: LAQ ~ Elena – 04 [Nougat]
Cleaveage: LAQ ~ Cleavage enhancer v2 Tattoo layer [Nougat]

Dress: Artilleri Kitty Dress in Yellow*
Shoes: [elikatira]  Flair Flats in Lemon/Creme
Necklace: Caroline’s Jewelry Butterflies in Paris

*Available on Marketplace

6 responses

  1. a perfect fresh springtime outfit …
    but I never mind a lil extra chocolate 😉

    April 2, 2011 at 10:04 am

  2. such a cute outfit, looks wicked on you

    April 2, 2011 at 10:56 am

  3. LOVE THIS!!!!! I stood in front of this dress at Artilleri, and thought should I, or shouldnt I? LOL. Then thought, okay i’ll come back for it, time went by and I logged off before going back, now I have to go back, that dress is tooooooo cute! LOL.

    April 2, 2011 at 5:02 pm

  4. Love that dress, very fresh and spring time. I may have to go check it out for myself.

    April 2, 2011 at 11:25 pm

  5. Lovely! And that skin! soo pretty on you!

    April 3, 2011 at 5:06 pm

  6. You ladies totally rock 🙂 Thanks!!

    April 4, 2011 at 1:03 pm

Leave a Reply

